Feeling Energetic

So I woke up feeling so energetic this morning. Even though it was only 6:30 EST.  I don’t know why my cat insists on waking me up so early, but today I’m kinda glad she did. I must have slept just the right amount. I can’t check to find out because I forgot to put my FitBit back on after the pool at my neighbor’s last night.

This has had an interesting effect on what I do. I cleaned my bathroom, vacummed both my room and my craft room, and I finished up the dishes. All of this in a span of 2 hours.

I forgot to mention a couple of entries back that I started writing a new, interesting piece that came out of a recurring dream I was having. I won’t give details here, but trust me when I say that I will probably post a snippet in my writing section of the site soon. I am getting a lot of positive feedback from those who have read what I’ve got for now.

Jeanette and her fiance came over again yesterday. We had some fun, listening to different music and looming. I made a new bracelet in the linked closure style. I used solar bands to do it so it changes to purple when it’s in the sun or in bright light outside. It’s so cool looking, and the kid in me loves watching it change into different colors.  I attempted to take pictures of my newest creation, but not sure the solar one came out well enough to post.

Okay, so it did turn out. That’s great! The only thing you don’t see is exactly how purple it gets. I will try and get another picture while I am out and about today. I am going to the clubhouse to do some uninterrupted writing on my stories. And some uninterrupted reading, too.

Well, I still have a few things to do before I go, so I’m going to end with saying that my life seems to be picking up from a few months ago, and I am glad! I feel like I finally belong in Florida instead of having been dragged along because I had no choice. I have a life here now, and I’m loving every second of it.

Heather

Leave a comment