Bunco and other Thoughts

I’ve been having way too many thoughts lately. Silly ones, really. I’ve been trying to figure out why words are what they are. How did someone decide that a certain word meant a certain thing? You see? Who thinks like that?!  Anyway. Bunco was a blast as always. I didn’t win, or even get close to it, but I had a great time anyway.

I finished my re-read of the first Divergent book. I’ll probably start Insurgent after I read  The End of Oz, the final Dorothy Must Die book. I’ve done good with reading this year so far. It’s already March and I’ve read five books! That’s some kind of record for me, isn’t it? I guess it helps that I am making time for reading for a change. Usually I don’t, and that’s when trouble starts.

It helps that I started the year with three very addictive books. And with the re-reads, I’m able to read them fast because I’ve read them before. It’s helping me a lot. Insurgent is next. I should buy Bridget Jones for my Nook… but I am trying to behave myself. There. I literally just talked myself out of it in the middle of busying process. I can check it out of the library if I want to read it again that badly.

What you have to understand is that sometimes I go through a spending war with myself. Nine times out of ten I lose the war because my impulse buying takes over. This has gotten me into a lot of financial trouble before, but I am trying to get a handle on it this year. That is my goal. To try and rein in my spending. Saving is a bit tricky because the government doesn’t want those of us who depend on Social Security to actually save money because then it looks like we don’t need it.

 

 

Leave a comment